Allergic Vegetarian™

Better Healthy Living for Life™

Multiple Allergies

NOTE: Main Course recipes will be created and ready for viewing on September 1st, if they pass quality assurance by August 1st. Most other categories (except Drinks) will be lacking until 2013. Drinks might be doable by August 1st.
Look at the Excludes or the Includes list to find recipes that best fit your diet. These list will only Include or Exclude those items with no exceptions. Organic is to be assumed where findable, but not listed in the recipe because Organic versions are not always available in any one region.
I will add "Allowed:" or "Excluded:" and additional information where clarification is needed.
For Example:
Allowed: I only add here foods related to the excluded item, that are allowed. For example, if I exclude Tuna, then I might say "Allowed: Limited to Salmon, Walleye and Cod". Other foods and spices are assumed to be allowed.
Where I say "Allowed: Amaranth, Buckwheat, Quinoa (non-cereal family); Teff and Rice(Cereal family)" means that no other grain substitutions will be used here.



Excludes 1
Excludes: Cereal Family, Legume Family, Peanuts, Treenuts, Eggs, Fungus Family, Shellfish, Garlic, Ginger, Bell Peppers (Red, Yellow, Orange, Green, and so on), Dairy, Tuna, Catfish.
Allowed: Fish will be limited to Salmon, Walleye and Cod.

Excludes 2
Excludes: Corn, Dairy, Eggs, Gluten, Grapes, Oats, Peanuts, Sesame, Soy, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Wild Rice
Allowed: Amaranth, Buckwheat, Quinoa (non-cereal family); Teff and Rice(Cereal family).

Excludes 3
Excludes: Alcohol, Carrots, Celery, Chicken, Dairy, Flax, Fruits (most), Garlic, Gluten, Lettuce, Rice, Soy, Squash, Stone Fruits, Sweet Potatoes, Tomatoes, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Vanillin, Vinegar. No Flavoring syrups that might contain alcohol. (I don't use these syrups anyways.) Also Excluding all Oats and Wild Rice because 25% of Celiacs react to Oats and don't know it. Wild Rice is considered a wild oat according to some sources.
Allowed: Berries (Black, Blue, Raspberry, Strawberry); Kale, Watercress (in place of Lettuce); Corn & Teff (But limiting due to other allergens). Grains from other families: Amaranth, Buckwheat, Quinoa.

Excludes 4
Excludes: Cereal family, Dairy, Eggs, Fish, Garlic, Legumes, Meats, Poultry, Sesame, Shellfish, Soy, Tomatoes, Tree Nuts
Allowed: Strict Vegan Diet. Amaranth, Buckwheat, Quinoa. Other nightshades. Mustard & Cabbage Family, Composite Family, Gourd Family, other Vegetables. "Milk" made from Potato and Banana. Portobello and other Mushrooms. Quinoa is considered a complete protein source. [N.B. Added a more complete "allowed" list due to Legume allergy and Vegan].




Coming Soon!


Includes 2


Includes 3